Slide 2
Click To Play

Written for Flux Quartet and Mantra Percussion, dedicated to Lee Hyla. Premiere performance at the Beyond: Microtonal Music Festival. Andy Warhol Museum, Pittsburgh, March 1, 2015. Co-presented by Music on the Edge and the Andy Warhol Museum.

Play Video
Click To Play

Falling, a Barlow Endowment commission written for the Pittsburgh New Music Ensemble and soprano Lindsay Kesselman, is based on the James Dickey poem of the same name that traces a flight attendant’s fall from an airplane (based on an actual New York Times article) and kaleidoscopically details her intense psychological and physical journey to the ground.

Play Video
Click To Play
"This is music that transcends speeches, rhetoric, and thoughts and prayers as it cuts straight to the heart."—Stereophile
"The path into the heart of the piece is both clear and infinite."— New York Classical Review
"An ear-buzzing flood of sound, rich in unusual overtones."— The Boston Globe
  • Performance of Two Harmonies, Weil Recital Hall/Carnegie Hall

    Performed by NO EXIT
    Presented by The Collective